Les Mis postcard.jpg




"A stunning spectacle of theatre at its best." – New England Entertainment Digest

"Thrilling. Every actor in the ensemble is a distinct, important character...David Hugo and company give the musical a soul. Something extraordinary is happening at Reagle."  – Boston Arts Review

"This production chose to highlight a more artistic, ornamental side, utilizing sporadic pantomime, group choreography, and tableaus bookmarking almost all group scenes." – BroadwayWorld

"Ivan Rutherford was born to portray Prisoner #24601.  He has performed the role of Valjean over 2,000 times, yet the performance he gave last weekend was as fresh and vibrant as if he were stealing the Bishop’s silver for the very first time. His voice never faltered throughout the vocal marathon that this part calls for." – White Rhino Report

"A superb masterpiece of a production." – TheaterMirror


2013 IRNE Award Nominations

  • Best Musical
  • Best Leading Actor – Ivan Rutherford
  • Best Featured Actor – David Carney

Les misérables
August 8-18, 2013


Based on a novel by Victor Hugo
Music by Claude-Michele Schönberg
Lyrics by Herbert Kretzmer
Original French Text by Alain Boublil and Jean-Marc Natel
Additional Material by James Fenton
Adapted and Originally Directed by Trevor Nunn and John Caird
Orchestrations by John Cameron

Presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI)



Producing Artistic Director – Robert J. Eagle
Director, Musical Staging – David Hugo
Choreography, Assistant Director – Rachel Bertone
Music Director – Dan Rodriguez
Conductor – Jeffrey Leonard
Scenic Design – Robert Klingelhoefer for Maine State Music Theatre
Costumes – Kansas City Costumes
Lighting Design – David Wilson
Sound Design – Nick Mesenbourg
Wardrobe Supervisor – Vicky VieBrooks
Production Stage Manager – David Apichell*
Production Manager – Lori E. Baruch



Jean Valjean – Ivan Rutherford*
Javert – Doug Jabara*
Mme. Thernardier – Maureen Brennan*
Thernardier – Rick Sherburne
Marius – Ross Brown
Fantine – Angela Richardson
Eponine – Mara Wilson
Cosette – Kathryn McKellar
Enjolras – David Carney
Gavroche – Danny Harrington
Young Eponine / Young Cosette – Eowyn Young, Emma Schaufus

Ensemble – Megan Alicia, Rishi Basu, Allegra Borak, Maritza Bostic, Chris Brindley, Valeska Cambron, Jean-Alfred Chavier, Serge Clivio, Susan Conkey, Eva Rae Costanza, Terry Donilon, Meryl Galaid, Sean Harrington, Christopher A. King, Regina Lucas, Zach McGrath, Daniel Meglio, Peter Mill, Isabelle Miller, Kelly Naugler, Zaven Ovian, Miles Henry Petrie, Matthew Phillipps, Brad Reinking, Michael Anthony Russo, James Forbes Sheehan, Jacob Sherburne, Kami Rushell Smith*, Daniel Forest Sullivan, Phil Tayler*, Kelton Washington

* Appear through the courtesy of Actors’ Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States.